Every order secures the future of opera and ballet


Your Basket is Empty

Sign in

Verdi DVD Set (The Royal Opera)

DVD set of The Royal Opera productions of three celebrated Verdi's operas. 1865 revision of the composer's early masterpiece Macbeth is its most famous version and showcases musical innovation. Phyllida Lloyd's Macbethstaging features Simon Keenlyside as Thane and Liudmyla Monastyrska as the Lady. Elijah Moshinsky's Il trovatore production is supported with sets by the film designer Dante Ferretti, and features José Cura as troubadour and Dmitri Hvorostovsky as his rival Count. Richard Eyre's timeless La traviataproduction stars Renée Fleming as the courtesan Violetta, loved by Joseph Calleja as Alfredo and Thomas Hampson as his father. Vibrant and dynamic productions bringing Verdi's most-loved work to life.

See our full collection of opera DVDs and Blu-rays

Composer: Giuseppe Verdi

Il trovatore (2002)
Manrico: José Cura
Luna: Dmitri Hvorostovsky
Azucena: Yvonne Naef
Leonora: Verónica Vilarroel
Ferrando: Tómas Tómasson
Ines: Gweneth-Ann Jeffers
Royal Opera Chorus
Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Conductor: Carlo Rizzi 
Director: Elijah Moshinsky
Sets: Dante Ferretti
Costumes: Anne Tilby

La traviata (2009)
Violetta Valéry: Renée Fleming
Alfredo Germont: Joseph Calleja
Giorgio Germont: Thomas Hampson
Annina: Sarah Pring
Flora Bervoix: Monika-Evelin Liiv
Baron Douphol: Eddie Wade
Royal Opera Chorus
Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Director: Richard Eyre
Conductor: Antonio Pappano
Designs: Bob Crowley
Lighting Design: Jean Kalman
Movement: Jane Gibson 

Macbeth (2011)
Macbeth: Simon Keenlyside
Lady Macbeth: Liudmyla Monastyrska
Banquo: Raymond Aceto
Lady-in-Waiting: Elisabeth Meister
Servant to Macbeth: Nigel Cliffe
Duncan: Ian Lindsay
Malcolm: Steven Ebel
Macduff: Dimitri Pittas
Royal Opera Chorus
Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Director: Phyllida Lloyd
Conductor: Antonio Pappano
Designs: Anthony Ward
Lighting Design: Paule Constable

Picture: 16:9
Sound: 2.0LPCM + 5.1 DTS
Format: NTSC
Region code: 0 (worldwide)
Running Time: 519 mins
Year: 2002/2009/2011