Every order secures the future of opera and ballet


Your Basket is Empty

Sign in

The Royal Ballet - The Collection DVD Set

This magnificent 15-disc collection of stunning performances by The Royal Ballet showcases over a decade of dance in 22 ballets including spectacular stagings of well-known narrative ballets, era-defining abstract works and show-stopping shorter ballets. 19th-century masterpieces, heritage works by Frederick Ashton and Kenneth MacMillan, and contemporary classics by The Royal Ballet’s Resident Choreographer Wayne McGregor and Artistic Associate Christopher Wheeldon are here performed by Royal Ballet dancers past and present. A special edition book contains articles about The Royal Ballet, its repertory and its choreographers, as well as full synopses for all the narrative ballets, richly illustrated with striking photographs of the productions.

See our full collection of ballet DVDs and Blu-rays

Music: Adolphe Adam
Giselle: Natalia Osipova
Albrecht: Carlos Acosta
Choreography: Marius Petipa after Jean Coralli and Jules Perrot
Conductor: Boris Gruzin

La Bayadère (2009)
Music:Ludwig Minkus
Nikiya: Tamara Rojo
Solor: Carlos Acosta
Gamzatti: Marianela Nuñez
Choreography: Natalia Makarova
Conductor: Valeriy Ovsyanikov

Don Quixote (2013)
Music: Ludwig Minkus
Kitri: Marianela Nuñez
Basilio: Carlos Acosta
Don Quixote: Christopher Saunders
Choreography: Carlos Acosta after Marius Petipa
Conductor: Martin Yates

The Sleeping Beauty (2006)
Music: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Aurora: Alina Cojocaru
Florimund: Federico Bonelli
Lilac Fairy: Marianela Nuñez
Choreography: Marius Petipa, Frederick Ashton, Anthony Dowell, Christopher Wheeldon
Conductor: Valeriy Ovsyanikov

The Nutcracker (2009)
Music: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Sugar Plum Fairy: Miyako Yoshida
Prince: Steven McRae
Choreography: Peter Wright after Lev Ivanov
Conductor: Koen Kessels

Swan Lake (2009)
Music: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Odette: Marianela Nuñez
Prince Siegfried: Thiago Soares
Choreography: Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov
Conductor: Valeriy Ovsyanikov

Sylvia (2005)
Music: Léo Delibes
Sylvia: Darcey Bussell
Aminta: Roberto Bolle
Orion: Thiago Soares
Choreography: Frederick Ashton
Conductor: Graham Bond

La Fille mal gardée (2015)
Music: Ferdinand Hérold
Lise: Natalia Osipova
Colas: Steven McRae
Choreography: Frederick Ashton
Conductor: Barry Wordsworth

Rhapsody (2015)
Music: Sergey Rachmaninoff
Dancers: Natalia Osipova, Steven McRae
Choreography: Frederick Ashton
Conductor: Barry Wordsworth

The Two Pigeons (2015)
Music: André Messager
The Young Girl: Lauren Cuthbertson
The Young Man: Vadim Muntagirov
A Gypsy Girl: Fumi Kaneko
Her Lover: Ryoichi Hirano
Choreography: Frederick Ashton
Conductor: Barry Wordsworth

Ashton Celebration (2013)
La Valse: Hikaru Kobayashi, Ryoichi Hirano, Samantha Raine, Bennet Gartside, Helen Crawford, Brian Maloney
‘Meditation’ from Thaïs: Leanne Benjamin, Valeri Hristov 
Voices of Spring: Yuhui Choe, Alexander Campbell
Monotones I and II: Emma Maguire, Akane Takada, Dawid Trzensimiech, Marianela Nuñez, Federico Bonelli, Edward Watson
Marguerite and Armand: Tamara Rojo, Sergei Polunin
Choreography: Frederick Ashton
Conductor: Emmanuel Plasson

Romeo and Juliet (2012)
Music: Sergei Prokofiev
Juliet: Lauren Cuthbertson
Romeo: Federico Bonelli
Choreography: Kenneth MacMillan
Conductor: Barry Wordsworth

Mayerling (2009)
Music:Franz Liszt
Prince Rudolf: Edward Watson
Baroness Mary Vetsera: Mara Galeazzi
Choreography: Kenneth Macmillan
Conductor: Barry Wordsworth

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland (2011)
Music: Joby Talbot
Alice: Lauren Cuthbertson
Jack / The Knave of Hearts: Sergei Polunin
Choreography: Christopher Wheeldon
Conductor: Barry Wordsworth

The Winter’s Tale (2014)
Music: Joby Talbot
Leontes: Edward Watson
Hermione: Lauren Cuthbertson
Perdita: Sarah Lamb
Paulina: Zenaida Yanowsky
Florizel: Steven McRae
Polixenes: Federico Bonelli
Choreography: Christopher Wheeldon
Conductor: David Briskin

Wayne McGregor triple programme (2008)
Music: Chroma (Joby Talbot and Jack White III); Infra (Max Richter); Limen (Kaija Saariaho)
Chroma: Tamara Rojo, Federico Bonelli, Edward Watson, Sarah Lamb
Infra: Edward Watson, Leanne Benjamin, Lauren Cuthbertson, Eric Underwood
Limen: Sarah Lamb, Edward Watson, Lauren Cuthbertson, Steven McRae, Eric Underwood 
Choreography: Wayne McGregor
Conductors: Daniel Capps, Barry Wordsworth

Picture: 16:9
Sound: LPCM & DTS 5.1
Format: NTSC
Region code: 0 (worldwide)
Duration: 36 hours / 1737 mins

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review