Every order secures the future of opera and ballet


Your Basket is Empty

Sign in

Force of Nature Natalia Blu-ray

Force of Nature Natalia follows a season in the life of dance superstar Natalia Osipova. With unique access to Natalia’s personal archive, we follow her preparations for a fifth season as a principal of The Royal Ballet as she continues to champion contemporary dance with some of the world’s greatest choreographers. This compelling portrait follows the rehearsal process of two new works, The Mother by Arthur Pita, and Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui’s Medusa, and follows legendary ballerina and choreographer Natalia Makarova as she directs a revival of her classic production of La Bayadère for The Royal Ballet.

Natalia opens up about her life and history, her childhood in
Russia, her time with American Ballet Theatre and her journey to the Royal Opera House. It is an unparalleled opportunity to get up close and personal with the leading ballerina of our generation and understand why critics and audiences all over the world call her a ‘force of nature’ of the dance world.

See our full collection of ballet Blu-rays and DVDs

Director: Gerry Fox
Producers: Justine Waddell, Alexandrina Markvo & Gerry Fox
Editor: Miranda Watts

Featuring: Natalia Ospiova, Cesar Corrales, Matthew Golding, Carlos Acosta, Marianela Nunez, Vadim Muntagirov, Jonathan Goddard, Jason Kittelberger and Olivia Cowley. With choreographers, Natalia Marakova, Arthur Pita and Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and the companies of The Royal Ballet, The Bolshoi Ballet and American Ballet Theatre in rehearsal and performance.

Also featuring Judith Mackrell, Sarah Crompton and, Director of The Royal Ballet, Kevin O’Hare.

With clips from Giselle, La Bayadère, Medusa, and Swan Lake, from The Royal Ballet, Flutter by Iván Pérez, The Mother and Facada by Arthur Pita, I’m Fine by Jason Kittelberger, and Two Feet by Meryl Tankard. Also including clips from Don Quixote and Swan Lake from Osipova’s personal archive.

Picture: 16:9
Sound: LPCM 2.0 & DTS Master Audio 5.1
Format: Bluray
Region code: 0 (worldwide) 
Duration: 82 mins
Subtitles: EN, FR, DE, JP, KO