Every order secures the future of opera and ballet


Your Basket is Empty

Sign in

The Story Orchestra Book: Four Seasons in One Day

Experience the unique journey through all four seasons in The Story Orchestra Book: Four Seasons in One Day, following a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle, as they take on the adventure of a lifetime. As a sign of the changing seasons, Isabelle carries a little apple tree with her, and we see it bud, blossom and lose its leaves. 

The Story Orchestra series brings classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet and opera. Pairing 10-second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores with the story. The perfect primer to introduce children to classical music.

Illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney-Tickle, the book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music.

See the full Story Orchestra Book Collection and other Children's Books

Format: Hardback, 24 Pages
ISBN: 9781847808776
Size: 30  x 26 cm
Illustrated by: Jessica Courtney Tickle